Shhhhh

Quick example of a conversation we’ve all had that drives me up a wall.

Person: “I don’t like that.

Me: Really? Why?

Person: “I don’t know, I just don’t.”

Me: I would just love to hear you elaborate because I hadn’t heard much negative about that. What’s up?

Person: “Oh, I don’t really know. Just a hunch.”

Me: (Banging head on table)

Moral: If you don’t have anything legitimate to say – pro or con – that can be backed by some sort of evidence or metric, perhaps you should keep your mouth shut.

 

Leave a Reply

